Well…Here Goes Nothing…

Hey! Thanks for stumbling upon my blog!

I am just your typical 20 something trying to find my place in the world!

I cannot tell you how many times I have sat down to write this post…and came up blank. Writers block…the struggle is real! I could not figure out why I (someone who rarely has a lack of things to say), could not write anything! Then all of a sudden I realized it…I am sitting here at a computer and indoors! Call me old fashion but there is just something amazing about writing with a pencil and paper outdoors. So I got my notebook and favorite pencil (might have a little OCD…hey I’m only human!) and that writer’s block I was talking about…GONE!

Just like that…my thoughts, ideas started to come to life! I couldn’t stop…if you could see my paper I am coping all this from…it is colorful and full of ideas and topics I can’t wait to share with you all!

So…I have always wanted to create a blog but was WAY too nervous to share my personal stories, thoughts and ideas with you…and well the WORLD!

Pretty scary when you think about it…right?

The world is such a big place…I have always viewed my writing as apart of my soul (cheesy…i know), which in my eyes is the purest form of judgement from someone. Stories, ideas and thoughts come from such an intimate place that it is intimidating for someone else to read and get their opinions. So…any who…enough about my fears. (I am sure I will eventually bring some more back up later on)

The purpose of this blog is to share my life experiences (with the hopes that I can be an inspiration to others), learn more about myself, and share some of my interests (DIY, food, fitness, health and Links I love).

On that note….

I hope you all enjoy it!

2 thoughts on “Well…Here Goes Nothing…

Leave a comment